There are over 250 parishes in the county, here they have been divided into five groups based on modern boundaries. Before 1974 all records are defined by the historic county boundaries which included the town of Milton Keynes and followed the Thames in the south of the county.

To find other mentions of a particular parish or place, please use the main search.

This section also includes those parishes in the south of the county and north of the Thames.