From Sheahan in 1861:

The three ancient hundreds, in Domesday Book denominated Essedene, Votesdon and Tichesele, were united in the present hundred of Ashendon popularly so called, but technically, The Three hundreds of Ashendon.


from Sheahan 1861:

The division of Buckinghamshire now known as the hundred of Aylesbury is formed by the union of the three ancient hundreds of Elesberie (Aylesbury), Risberge, (Risborough), and Stane, (Stone), and still retains the formally the appelation of the "Three Hundreds of Aylesbury."


From Sheahan 1861:

The hundred of Buckingham, which is situated on the north-western verge of the county, is bounded on the N. and N.E. by Nothamptionshire; on the E. by the hundreds of Newport and Cottesloe; on the S and S.E. by Ashendon hundred; and on the W. by the county of Oxford.

Cottesloe Hundred - description from Sheahan 1861

Cottesloe, Cotteslow, or Cotsloe hundred, comprises of the three old hundreds of Coteslai, Mureslai, and Elai. Its shape is most irregular, and its boundaries are formed by the hundred of Newport, and parts of Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire on the north and east; the hundred of Aylesbury and part of Herts on the south; and the hundreds of Ashendon and Buckingham on the west.


From Sheahan 1861:

This is an oddly shaped division of the coulty, resembling in some degree a figure of eight with the lower section much narrower than the other.  



from Sheahan, 1861:

The Hundred of Desborough (anciently Dvetenberg and Dustenburgh), situated in the south-western extremity of the county, contains 52,370 acres and is bounded on the S. by the river Thames, which divides it from Berkshire; on on the E. and N.E. by hundred of Burnham; on the N. by the hundred of Aylesbury; and on the W. by the county of Oxford.

Newport Hundred - Description from Sheahan 1861


From Shehan in 1861:

In geographical extent this is the smallest hundred in the county.